Throwback Thursday #5 – Roger Rabbit and Robo Pup

Roger Rabbit and Robo Pup, pencil, 1989

This drawing comes from 1989 when I was 10 years old. I was beginning to get a reputation among the kids at school as a “good drawer”. You can see too that my skills at copying other cartoons were coming along pretty good. Roger is just enough off-character to prove I wasn’t tracing. As a side note, for a kid who adored all things animated, Who Framed Roger Rabbit was a dream come true as it featured hundreds of my favorite ‘toons from both the WB universe and the Disney universe all in one film; add to that – cartoons interacting with live action people!

The robo-pup was something out of my own head (it is possible I got the idea from the robot dog “Blitz” from the animated COPS show).

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.